2017 Film Festival

The 2017 Inwood Film Festival presented the following six awards for excellence in filmmaking.  These films were cited for achievement by an award selection committee consisting of Hanna Hartowicz, Samuel D. Hunter, Robert Joyce, and Darren Lemke.

The awards were presented by Manhattan Borough President Gale A. Brewer and Assemblywoman Carmen De La Rosa in a special award ceremony at the Campbell Sports Center on Saturday, March 18 at 9:30pm.

(Click HERE to get a PDF copy of the 2017 Inwood Film Festival Program.)

Short Shorts Award

LEAVES directed by Whit K. Lee

Long Shorts Award

The Tunnel directed by Dylan Tuccillo

Feature Film Award

Forbidden Cuba directed by Art Jones

Student Film Award

The Beekeeper’s Keeper co-directed by Megan Rossman and Samantha Farinella.

Documentary Filmmaking Award

Hunting in Wartime directed by Samantha Farinella

Spirt of Inwood Award

Buhoneros (Street Vendors) directed by Carla Franchesca